Download 3 from 05 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17

ambient drone funk and decorations

Added 2009-03-14 22:45:13

From about 25 minutes into our 05 March 2009 gig at the Plough. Overall a bit formless and jammy, but interesting even so, and great if you put it on in the background and do something else. Kind of what it's supposed to be doing. Nick provides the backbone with his persistent octave/reverb riff drone, the rest of us play about about over the top, especially Nils. Matt strikes up a tremolo pattern and the thing finally takes shape, finishing fairly conclusively. Listen out for Simon drifting in with noises that take a few seconds to register as being of trumpet origin.

Andrew Booker (electronic drums/vocal loop)
Nick Cottam (bass)
Nils Eyre (guitar)
Matt Stevens (acoustic guitar)
Simon Taylor (trumpet)

Download mp3 6.99 MB

Download 2 from 05 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17 << | >> Download 1 from 25 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17