Download 1 from 08 Apr 2009 at The Plough E17

Ambient after-hours ascending into glorious resample-mania

Added 2009-05-18 22:09:40

For me, there are two really nice things to know about this track, from our 08 April 2009 gig at The Plough. One, it's one of the less interesting sections from the gig. Two. I love it. Mike opens with a subdued guitar phrase, Simon debuts on electric guitar with something sounding suspiciously like a bass solo, Os sweeps in the atmosphere with all kinds of resampling, Nick joins in later plucking out a rapid ascending bassline, next to which I play with my delay and try and keep a steady clatter of sampled household noises. And yet, superb.

Andrew Booker (electronic drums/vocal loop)
Michael Bearpark (guitar)
Nick Cottam (bass)
Simon Laffy (guitar)
Os (keyboard/laptop)

Download mp3 9.09 MB

Download 2 from 25 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17 << | >> Download 2 from 08 Apr 2009 at The Plough E17