Download 1 from 10 Jun 2009 at The Plough E17

On-off smoothly controlled ambient rock space

Added 2009-06-12 22:23:41

The first thing we played at our 10 June 2009 gig at the Plough. I got my swelled vocal loops just about right here, for the only time in the gig. I love what everyone else does. Nick's gently coaxing bass ascending into something more propulsive as he gets going, and the two guitars working very well together in their subtle ambient/rock ingressions. A piece that rises and falls, and as usual, it's the falls I like best. The suggestion of a melodic phrase in the last minute, when I can hardly believe that nine have already passed.

Andrew Booker (electronic drums/vocal loop)
Michael Bearpark (guitar)
Nick Cottam (bass)
Ben Lubin (guitar)

Download mp3 9.64 MB

Download 3 from 20 May 2009 at The Plough E17 << | >> Download 2 from 10 Jun 2009 at The Plough E17