Download 2 from 25 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17

Gentle airy major key with standard electronic percussion noises

Added 2009-09-01 23:42:30

Gentle airy major key piece from near the beginning of our 25 March 2009 gig at the Plough. Simon hardly played any trumpet in this section. What you can hear is him playing some ten minutes later or so. I dragged it forward to a random point in this piece and it fits fine. This one really gets going about half way through with a simple but beautiful phrase from Mike, as is often the case with our best stuff, which Os loops up an octave higher a bit later, layering woodwindy ambience on top. Nick moves around the bass harmonies. I make a bit of a mess, and I dropped the drums out of the mix in the middle. Nicer without them, how true that frequently is. From two thirds of the way through, this is sublime.

Andrew Booker (electronic drums)
Michael Bearpark (guitar)
Nick Cottam (bass)
Os (keyboard/EWI/laptop)
Simon Taylor (trumpet)

Download mp3 6.42 MB

Download 1 from 25 Mar 2009 at The Plough E17 << | >> Download 1 from 08 Apr 2009 at The Plough E17