Download 4 from 10 Jun 2009 at The Plough E17

funky freeform chillout with ethearal strummed guitar ending

Added 2010-02-13 19:04:22

Directly following the second track to appear from our 10 Jun 2009 gig at the Plough, the theme that developed at the end of that one runs throughout this. A slightly shaky beginning, but really finding its feet half way through, as the rhythm section lock into agitated freeform cymbal-less funk, and the guitars chime rhythms against each other over the top, and all four of us agree what key we are playing in. If you ignore the frequent scrappy hamonisation, and the occasional mains buzzes from both guitars, a piece with a pulse and its own little micro-muse.

Andrew Booker (drums)
Michael Bearpark (guitar)
Nick Cottam (bass)
Ben Lubin (guitar)

Download mp3 7.36 MB

Download 3 from 10 Jun 2009 at The Plough E17 << | >> Download 5 from 10 Jun 2009 at The Plough E17